1967 International Surfing Hall of Fame Awards


Nat Young, Joyce Hoffman, David Nuuhiwa, Ricky Grigg, Fred Hemmings, Sharron Weber, Jock Sutherland, Corky Carroll, Gary Propper, Mimi Munro, Claude Codgen, Felipe Pomar, Gail Couper, Peter Drouyn, Greg MacGillivray, Don James, Pete Peterson

Governing Body:

International Surfing magazine


"From the Editor's Desk," Surfing Magazine, Nov 1967

The original members of Surfing’s Hall of Fame, like baseball and football Halls of Fame, were chosen by leading authorities in the sport. An international congress of surfers who have been in the sport for a number of years, who have made a name for themselves, and for the most part can give a qualified, objective opinion, were chosen in 1966 and sent an official ballot to choose the first members of the Surfing Hall of Fame. (Duke Kahana...