1990 Poll of Best Waimea Surfers


Darrick Doerner, Brock Little

Governing Body:

SURFER Magazine


"The Big Eleven Waimea Surfers: the Best Rate the Best," SURFER Magazine, September 1990

We asked a cross-section of Bay regulars to submit a 10-man list (in no particular order) of the best contemporary Waimea surfers. The following 13 men responded: Ken Bradshaw, Mark Foo, Brock Little, Darrick Doerner, Richard Schmidt, Roger Erickson, James Jones, Rick Grigg, Bobby Owens, Randy Rarick, Keone Downing, Tony Moniz and Titus Kinimaka.

Listed first-to-last according to how many votes they rec...