Triple Crown of Surfing

Celebrated pro contest miniseries, founded in 1983, composed of three events held during the midwinter Association of Surfing Professionals (ASP) competition season on the North Shore of Oahu. Some Triple Crown events are part of the World Championship Tour circuit; some are on the second-tier World Qualifying Series circuit. The Triple Crown is the second most honored title in professional surfing, after the world championship. Because the world tour usually finishes in Hawaii, it's often th...